Skip to main content

School Board

Full Width School related picture

PISD Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Monty Kinnard  – President, Tyler Merkel – Vice President, Joe Ogden  – Secretary,

Wes Beal, Richard Beyea, Ramon Vela, Pete DeSantiago

For reports on school board activity, see PISD News

To view Facebook Live Feed of an ongoing board meeting
(You do not have to have a Facebook Account to watch.)

Past Board Meetings

PISD Mission Statement:

The mission of the District is to build a quality educational system that involves all students, teachers, the community, and parents in a highly motivated and positive learning process:
• In a way that involves all cultures, increases opportunities for parental involvement through communication of students' improvement, rewards strong character and positive attitude, and celebrates academic improvements.
• So that with the support system (composed of parents, community, and teachers), students will be motivated to make informed, responsible choices, become lifelong learners, and become productive members of society.