Skip to main content

LeCompte, Kear, Ramirez Top Class of 2018

Posted Date: 08/30/2018

Thumbnail Image for Article 21705

The Class of 2018 Honor Graduates were announced at the PHS Academic Achievement Banquet Monday, May 14.  The banquet, hosted by the Perryton Lions Club, featured presentations and recognition of UIL Academic competitors as well as the outstanding students in various subject areas.

In speech, the Jack R. Allen Award was given to Andy Pena while Bryan Moreno was selected the Outstanding Speech Student.

There were three drama awards; Most Promising Newcomer – Jacob Schollembarger, Outstanding Technician – Isaiah Tanner and Outstanding Drama Student – Kaleigh Petersen.

Janet Salcido was chosen as the Outstanding Art Student while Zayra Sandoval received the Outstanding Business Student.

In core subjects, Jessica Kear was the top English Student, Samantha Velez – Math, Camille Ramirez – Science and Breckyn Lecompte was top Social Studies Student.

Other Outstanding Student Awards went to Marylyn Montez for Spanish, Alfredo Salas for Technology and Ryan Quist for Journalism.

The evening concluded with the annoucement of the honor graduates, who are listed below in rank order.

Breckyn LeCompte

Camile Ramirez
Jessica Kear

Janeli Hernandez
Ashlyne Moss
Ryan Quist
Marylynn Montez
Maritza Gonzalez
Samantha Velez
Lanie Schollenbarger
Shaelyn Harp
Leslie De La Cruz
Bryan Castro
Asher Miller
Miguel Rosales
Kaleigh Petersen
Daniel Rangel
Jontra Anderson
Hallie Thomas
Salma Gutierrez
Kimberly Lang
Morgan O’Dell
Christopher Hermasillo 
Sanai Becerril
Daniela Brambila
Kamber McGarraugh
Adamary Magna


Photo Album: