Skip to main content

Kinnard & Merkel Reelected Along With Newcomer Tommy Butler

Posted Date: 05/05/2018

Thumbnail Image for Article 21413

Two Incumbents will return for another three year term on the PISD Board of Trustees as Monty Kinnnard and Tyler Merkel were both relected.  Joining them on the board will be Tommy Butler taking the seat left open when Kevin Walker did not run for relection.  Kinnard, Walker and Butlerwere the top three in a crowded field.  Here are the complete results:


Monty Kinnard (Incumbent) 461

Tyler Merkel (Incumbent) 416

Tommy Butler 258


Chris Lingo 201

Jeff Bietz 152

Ashley Flaming 122

Cody Flaming 71

Charlotte Still 32

The remaining spots on the board are currently held by Joe Ogen, Bryce Hale, Mike Heck and Loyd Cator.  The next board meeting is scheduled for May 23, 2018 at which time the newly elected and reelected members will be sworn in for three year terms.